How I Began Eating To Heal

So I promised I would share an overview of what I started eating to heal, which resulted in weight loss.  I wanted to increase my immune system and increase my energy level.

Morning:
Hot Water with Lemon
Hot Tea (Nettle, Dandelion or Sage)
Coffee – again, this is me at the beginning of my journey. I have to have coffee.
Wheat Grass or Green Juice
Yakult
Vitamin C Chewable, Plexus Omega-3, Biotin
1-2 Pints of Berries

I then begin working on my water goal for the day. If I’m still hungry I have another piece of fruit or some almonds around 10 AM.

Plexus Slim

Afternoon:

Salad/Spinach with all sorts of vegetables
Avocado
Croutons, Sunflower Seeds, Pumpkin Seeds and sometimes Raisins
Dressing – I make the night before: 2 Tablespoons Organic Apple Cider Vinegar, 1 Tablespoon Olive Oil, 1 Tablespoon Raw Honey, Juice of 1/2 Lemon and Nature’s Seasoning or other to taste.
Occasionally I add Chicken, Fish or Pork
Plexus Probio 5
Salad
Fruit

Trail Mix: Sunflower Seeds, Pumpkin Seeds, Dried Fruit, Dried Corn Pieces

Tea or Kombucha

I almost always have my 3 PM Coke Zero 🙂

If I need a snack I have veggies with hummus. Or I juice and that really helps fill me up!

Juicer

Night:

Small serving of whatever I make the family for dinner.
Make sure I finish my water for the day.
Tea with lemon.
Plexus Biocleanse, Plexus Family Chewable, Zinc/Calcium, Elderberry

Dark Chocolate Covered Honeycomb – gotta have that something sweet!

I’m trying to not to eat 2 hours prior to bed.  I’m also going to start brewing kombucha to try and kick my single Coke Zero a day habit. This will help me manage the cost of Kombucha!

I’ll start sharing my menu and recipes on my twitter account at @mrs_musick.  Share with me as well.  Especially if you have recipes that don’t have any wheat…turns out little man has a wheat allergy – yikes!

**Please excuse any typos, written from my phone 🙂

Leave a Reply

